## Continuing Education (CE) Information Sheet

Contact: Paul Hartley, phartley@kumc.edu

#### Disclosures:

The following presenters and planning committee members do not have any relevant financial relationships with any proprietary entities producing, marketing, re-selling, or distributing healthcare goods or services consumed by, or used on patients related to the content of their presentation: Rick Gaskill; Jeff Carnes, LMFT; Amanda Cunningham, MS; Michelle Ponce; Kyle Kessler, MPA; Leslie Bissell; Susan Lopez, MS; Heather Richardson; Laura Sidlinger, APRN; Kay Swietek, Shantel Westbrook; Paul Hartley; Mary Beth Warren, RN; Amittia Parker, PhD; Victor Fitz; Lana Messner, M.Ed; Tammy Wallin, MS; Beth Blubaugh, LCMFT; Bailey Blair, LMSW; Mary Greiner, BS; Brian Thompson; David Larson; Laura Howard; Charles Ingoglia, MSW; Alex Barajas-Munoz, PhD; Christina Boyd, MSW; Michelle Reichart; Stacy Tidwell; Veronica Hardy, PhD; Shawna Wright, PhD; Sandra Bloom, MD; Julie Gibbs, MPH; Brandi Kenney; Jessica Murphy; Paul C. Lebby, PhD; Sharon E. Cain, MD; DeAnn Jenkins, MD; David Anderson, LCMFT; Keith Rickard, LCP; Michelle Calvert, LCPC; Steven Denny, LSCSW; Michael Garrett; Jodi Hayse; Rachel Brown, MD; William Warnes, MD; Harold Casey, LAC; Gwyn Harvey; Jason Hess, LCAC; Rick Cagan, BA; Jamie Katz, MPH; T. Nicole Passafume; Jonathan Pendergrass; Brianna Goff, PhD; Richard Falcon; Jennifer Wilson, LMSW; David Barnum; PhD; Tramaine El-Amin; Monica Simpson, MLS; Rachelle Huddleston

### Continuing Education Credit Statements:

**Physicians**: The University of Kansas Medical Center Office of Continuing Medical Education is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

The University of Kansas Medical Center Office of Continuing Medical Education designates this live activity for a maximum of 20.75 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

**APRN/Nurses:** The University of Kansas Medical Center Area Health Education Center East is approved as a provider of CNE by the Kansas State Board of Nursing. This course offering is approved for 24.9 contact hours applicable for APRN, RN, or LPN relicensure. Kansas State Board of Nursing provider number: LT0056-0749. Mary Beth Warren, MS, RN, Coordinator.

**Social Workers:** The University of Kansas Medical Center Area Health Education Center East, as an approved provider of continuing education by the Kansas Behavioral Sciences Regulatory Board presents this offering for a maximum of 20.75 hours credit applicable for relicensure of LASWs, LBSWs, LMSWs and LSCSWs. Kansas Provider Number 12-002. Mary Beth Warren, MS, RN, coordinator.

Continuing education credit will be issued according to documented attendance. Breakout sessions must be attended in their entirety to claim credit.

Psychologists/Counselors/Other: Attendees will receive a certificate of attendance which can be submitted to their licensing boards.

### Course Eligibility:

Some courses may not be eligible for continuing education (CE) credits. For more information, please see the eeds activity page for this conference (instructions on reverse side).

Procedure for Evaluation and Continuing Education Certificate

To verify your attendance and get CE credit, follow the instructions below. After your attendance as been confirmed, you will be able to access the evaluation and your certificate via your <a href="https://www.eeds.com">www.eeds.com</a> account.

Oprint preview

# **00AERO** is the Sign-in Code

Tuesday, September 14, 2021 to Wednesday, September 21, 2022 Annual Conference for Behavioral Health 2021

Sign-In to Get Attendance

Text the Code to 828-295-1144

- OR -

Go to www.eeds.com > Click the 'Sign-In' Button > Enter the Code

- OR -

Scan this QR Code



The Conference Code will Expire on Wednesday, September 21, 2022 at 9:00 AM